Stardust

Born under the twelfth star

As the cold wind blows

With stars in her eyes

Like a beacon she glows.

 

And when the dust gathers,

Smothering the light.

She will rise, brighter than ever,

The twelfth star of the night.

 

A/N: This is a little something I’d written for a character that came to me like a little candle in the night. Yara Claritas was an unexpected creation that hit me in a time when I thought I couldn’t write anymore. And I really like how borderline-ominous this poem turned out. You can check out Yara’s story here Here.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

